This is the "Home" page of the "Research Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Guides  

Last Updated: Jan 6, 2017 URL: http://library.fvsu.edu/ResearchGuides Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Where to Start

When doing research or producing scholarly content, first you'll need to develop a topic or area of research. The following pages can help:

After you have your topic, you need to look for information on that area. Hunt Library is here to help! You can search our print and electronic collection here:

We also have several databases (collections of journals and other resources) that are good starting points for research articles:

1. Academic Search Complete:

2. Credo Reference:

3. Opposing Viewpoints: Use this when researching a controversial or debatable topic. 

Search Credo Reference Now

When trying to narrow your topic or begin your research, you may want to get a broad overview of the topic you have selected.  This task can be accomplished by consulting a library resource such as an encyclopedia, dictionary or biography.

Luckily, many of the library's resources are available in electronic format, saving you valuable time and effort.  Use the search box below to search a database called Credo Reference, a collection of online encyclopedias, dictionaries and other resources on a variety of topics.

Please note that if you are attempting to access the database off campus, you will be prompted for the GALILEO password.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Betty Rogers
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip